Committee Members

It took a tremendous amount of work to bring this program together, and it was the work of many hands. Meet the members of the UCSTEMinist committee!

List of People
Imane AlexanderUndergraduate Student
John BauJohn BauCareer Consultant
Center for Career Development in the School of Engineering
Brian BoechererBrian BoechererExecutive Director and Director of R&D
Office of Early College Programs, UConn ECE
Caroline BrooksUndergraduate Student
MCB and Sociology
Abigail ColburnGraduate Student
Erin CoxDr. Erin CoxAssistant Director and Staff Psychologist
Outreach and Counseling & Mental Health Services
Aynsley DiamondDirector
Faculty Development Programs
Alex Dutro-MaedaGraduate Assistant
Women's Center
Ariane GarrettUndergraduate Student
Biomedical Engineering and Spanish
Renee GilbertiDr. Renee GilbertiProgram Coordinator
Center for Academic Programs
Kaitlin HeenehanKaitlin HeenehanSTEM Scholar Advisor
Honors Program
Kathleen HolgersonCenter Director
Women's Center
Thomas Van HoofDr. Van HoofAssociate Professor
University of Connecticut Schools of Nursing and Medicine
Thomas HoofAssociate Professor
School of Nursing
Lysette JohnsonUndergraduate Student
Kavya KatugamMentor and Program Coordinator
Elizabeth LawnerElizabeth LawnerPhD Student
Social Psychology
Elizabeth LawnerPhD Student
Social Psychology
Elaine LeeAssistant Professor
Molecular Biology and Applied Genetics
Vanessa LicowskiVanessa LicowskiBusiness Manager
Whitney LosapioWhitney LosapioDirector of Advising
School of Engineering
Maria MartinezAssistant Vice Provost
Institute for Student Success
Sarira MotarefSarira MotarefAssistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
sheida-nabaviSheida NabaviAssistant Professor
Computer Science and Engineering
Monique NegronMonique NegronAssistant Director of Academic Support/ UCSTEMinist Site Administrator
Office of First Year Programs & Learning Communities
Sarah NewtonSarah NewtonDoctoral Student – Measurement, Evaluation, and Assessment Data Manager
GlobalEd 2 project
David OuimetteDavid OuimetteExecutive Program Director
Michael PetroMichael PetroProgram Coordinator
Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (LSAMP)
Feny RasaniaUndergraduate Student
Amit SavkarAssistant Professor
Shemona SinghShemona SinghUndergraduate Student/UCSTEMinist Site Administrator
Computer Science and Digital Arts
Sheila SongGraduate Student
Cognition, Instruction, and Learning Technology
Mary WynnGraduate Assistant